Lets start a video RP

Sarge

Just fix stuff.
Staff member
So i was thinking, there are plenty of games I play and stream that could be great candidates for Video RP. I thought maybe gamigon can have a official youtube channel which we can do that. Similar to Odds videos.

Thoughts feedback?

DarkGemini24601

Might be up for it, though we should ensure participation isn't as...ahem, demanding as it is for Story of Defiance sometimes.

Sarge

Just fix stuff.
Staff member
Well, I was going to ask what games does everyone like. The main candidate i had in mind was game like Baldurs gate/Icewind dale. Since you can import full character bios you write into the game. I dont think it will be as demanding as some other projects because i am still new to concept.

The reason i like this idea is because with those games you can set Race, class, profession, alignment etc. Gives you all a wide framework to work in.

I am open to suggestions. ideas?

MarineAvenger

Operator 21O
Staff member
Well, I was going to ask what games does everyone like. The main candidate i had in mind was game like Baldurs gate/Icewind dale. Since you can import full character bios you write into the game. I dont think it will be as demanding as some other projects because i am still new to concept.

The reason i like this idea is because with those games you can set Race, class, profession, alignment etc. Gives you all a wide framework to work in.

I am open to suggestions. ideas?
This is something I have seen the SolarGamer do and he has his audience write fanfictions for Civ leaders. Some of them turned out cool.

Adrammalech

Is there a party limit? I think that would be our primary concern with an RPG, but I'm unfortunately not familiar with the series. My friends were always Playstation nerds, not tabletop nerds.

Adrammalech

I guess that could work for a first go. I imagine we'll get 2-4 bleedovers from SoD, then space for new guys.

Sarge

Just fix stuff.
Staff member